Which countries can apply for Angola eVisa?

Nationals of 62 countries listed below are eligible to apply for an Angola Tourist eVisa on Arrival.

After the pre-visa is granted, they can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry.

Angola ports of entry

  • Quatro de Fevereiro Airport (Luanda)

  • Lubango Airport

  • Massabi (Republic of the Congo border)

  • Luau (Democratic Republic of the Congo border)

  • Curoca (Namibia border)

  • Calai (Namibia border)

  • Katwitwi (Namibia border)

Angola Trasit visa policy

Passengers with a confirmed onward ticket for a flight to a third country within 24 hours. They must stay in the international transit area of the airport and have the documents required for their next destination.

Angola visa restriction

    Angola e-Visa policy


    Visitors to Angola must obtain either a visa in advance from one of the Angolan diplomatic missions or a pre-visa online, unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries.

    A tourist visa must be used within 60 days from the issue date and is valid for 30 days, a period that can be extended once for an additional period of 30 days. Your passport should be valid for a minimum period of 6 months from the date of entry into Angola.

Citizens from 62 countries are eligible for Angola Visa :

  • Algeria
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Eswatini
  • Estonia
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lesotho
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Sao Tomé and Príncipe
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Timor-Leste
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela

Online pre-visa/Visa on arrival

Since 30 March 2018, Angola began issuing tourist visas valid for 30 days in a simplified procedure to visitors from 59 countries. Visitors must first apply for a pre-visa online with the Migration and Foreigners Service. After the pre-visa is granted, they can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry. Visa fee is US$120. In order to obtain a pre-visa, applicants must submit proof of accommodation and subsistence means, a return ticket and the International Certificate of Vaccination.

Angola e-Visa policy overstay

You’ll be fined 15,000 Kwanzas (Angolan currency) per day if you overstay your visa. You won’t be allowed to leave the country until your fine has been paid. Legal action will be taken against you if you don’t pay your fine. This may include being detained, deported or not being allowed to re-enter Angola.

Angola visa offences policy

Fines are in place for a wide range of visa offences including working, studying or residing without the correct visa, changing employment without notifying the authorities, employing staff with incorrect visas, failing to renew residence cards, or changing address without notifying the authorities.

Angola Port Of Entry

  • Quatro de Fevereiro Airport.

    Quatro de Fevereiro Airport, is the main international airport of Angola. All visitors to Angola need a valid passport Read More

  • Lubango Airport.

    Mukanka Airport is an airport serving Lubango, the capital city of the Huíla Province... Learn More

  • Massabi border.

    The Angola–Republic of the Congo border is 231 km (143 m). All visitors to Angola need a valid passport Massabi border

  • Luau border

    Luau Border (on Angola's eastern border with the DRC). All visitors to Angola need a valid passport. Luau border

  • Santa Clara Border.

    Santa Clara Border (on Angola's southern border with Namibia). All visitors to Angola need a valid passport Discover More

  • Calai border.

    Calai Border (on Angola's southern border with Namibia, near Rundu).

  • Katwitwi border.

    Katuitui Border (marked at Katwitwi on Google Maps, on Angola's southern border with Namibia near Savate)

  • Mucusso Border.

    Mucusso Border (on Angola's southern border with Namibia, actually in the Caprivi Strip / Zambezi Region, near Bwabwata)

  • Angola Visa Eligible nationals.

    Nationals of the following 59 countries are eligible: for angola visa

Stay safe!

Reach us Support africatourvisa.com

Get in touch on