Angola Port of Entry important Notice

There are restrictions for specific categories of passengers travelling to Angola. Please check the latest requirements before you travel. If you are travelling to Angola, you are required to take a COVID‑19 RT‑PCR test and complete a Travel Registration Form, which are both required to be carried out in the 72 hours prior to departure.

Angola Port of Entry

After the pre-visa is granted, travellers can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry.

After the pre-visa is granted, travellers can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry.

Upon arrival in Angola, you will have to present your passport along with your printed e-Visa and all the other documents that were part of the application.

Quatro de Fevereiro Airport

Quatro de Fevereiro International Airport, is the main international airport of Angola. It is located in the southern part of the capital Luanda, situated in the Luanda Province.

Luanda International Airport is situated 5 km from the cemtre of the Angolan capital city of Luanda. It is the Republic of Angola's main airport linking the rest of the world to Angola via an extensive network of provincial airports.

The Portuguese name "Quatro de Fevereiro" refers to the date that an armed struggle began against colonial rule that led to the country's independence.

Lubango Airport

Lubango Mukanka Airport is an airport serving Lubango, the capital city of the Huíla Province in Angola. The Lubango non-directional beacon is located 2.4 kilometres east-northeast of the Rwy 28 threshold.

A small local airport, mainly serving domestic designations, without amazing facilities, but then clean enough, and basic enough not to get stressed. Lazy atmosphere at the airport, but a positive thing is that one does not get stressed by large crowds!

Congo - Cabinda border Police, inmigration and Customs

On the Cabinda side it makes life easier if you have passport and visa copy. At the immigration a form has to be filled out. At Douane you have to buy a TIP (around 6000 kwanza), even if they stamp into the carnet. You have to stop by at fiscal police, too.

This part of Africa on the Atlantic coast is quite tricky: between the southern parallels 5° and 6°, from Pointe-Noire (Congo) to Soyo (Angola), there are three border crossings within less than 200 kilometers. And those are not easy countries to get in: the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC, ex Zaire) and Angola.

Democratic Republic of the Congo (land border)

The DRC is bordered by 9 countries: Angola, Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia. A 45 km wide strip of coastline in west provides the country's narrow access to the Atlantic Ocean.

border countries (9): Angola 2646 km (of which 225 km is the boundary of Angola's discontiguous Cabinda Province), Burundi 236 km, Central African Republic 1747 km, Republic of the Congo 1229 km, Rwanda 221 km, South Sudan 714 km, Tanzania 479 km, Uganda 877 km, Zambia 2332 km

Stay safe!

Reach us Support africatourvisa

Get in touch on