Citizens of the following 10 countries and territories may visit Egypt without a visa for 3 months (unless otherwise noted):


Visa exemption 2020-2021: The visa-free regime also applies to the citizens of the following countries under certain conditions

Travel document issued by Egypt, Lebanon, Jordan and Syria to female Palestinian or to male Palestinian who are older than 40 years or younger than 18 years.

If travelling as part of the tourist group that consists of at least 5 persons citizens of Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belize, China, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Moldova (except females aged between 15 and 35), Nicaragua, Russia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Turkey who hold a return ticket, booked accommodation, and a signed guarantee letter from a travel agency, do not require a visa for Egypt

Visa exemption also applies to sons and daughters born to an Egyptian father (except nationals of Syria, Iraq, Yemen, and Qatar), to an Egyptian mother if born after 25 July 2004 (except nationals of Syria, Iraq, Qatar, and Yemen), and to wives of Egyptian nationals holding proof of marriage (except nationals of Syria, Iraq, Morocco, and Qatar).


List Egypt Visa Eligible Countries 2020-2021:

According to the Egyptian Consulate General in the United Kingdom, citizens of the following countries can obtain visa upon arrival at any of the Egyptian ports of entry:


List Egypt Electronic visa Eligible Countries 2020-2021

From 3 December 2017 citizens of 46 countries may apply for tourist or business types of visa for 30 days online through the eVisa system:


Sinai resorts permission stamp 2020-2021


According to the Egyptian Consulate General in the United Kingdom citizens of all European Union countries, the United States, and Israel (only through Taba Border Crossing) do not require a visa prior to travelling as a free entry permission stamp will be granted upon arrival if they are travelling to Sharm El Sheikh, Dahab, Nuweiba and Taba resorts only without leaving them and for a maximum of 14 days: According to the data Egyptian Government provided to IATA citizens of all countries may obtain a Sinai resort visa on arrival at Sharm el-Sheikh, Saint Catherine or Taba airports valid for 15 days except for the citizens of the following 81 countries and territories: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, R Congo, DR Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, DPR Korea, R Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey (except those aged below 20 and above 45), Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Egypt Authorised visa required Countries 2020-2021


According to the Egyptian Consulate General in the United Kingdom visitors holding passports of the following countries must apply for a visa in person and a visa approval must be sought for them from the competent Authorities in Egypt and takes several weeks to process — Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Burundi, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Morocco, Myanmar, Niger, Nigeria, Tunisia, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Rwanda, Sierra Leone and Somalia.

Egypt Transit without a visa 2020-2021


Holders of onward tickets can transit for a maximum time of 48 hours. This is not applicable to nationals of Iran who are required to hold a transit visa. Leaving the airport is permitted for passengers with transit time between 6 and 48 hours. Passengers with transit time of less than 6 hours may leave the transit area but not the airport. This is not applicable to nationals of Afghanistan, Lebanon, Palestine and Philippines who must remain in the transit area (airside) and must continue by the same or first connecting aircraft.


State Security approval Countries 2020-2021>

State Security approval Countries 2020-2021


This also applies to maids who are nationals of Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Philippines and Thailand, and to citizens of Belize of Lebanese origin, of Bosnia and Herzegovina of Egyptian origin, of Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia if they require a visa, of China if their visa was issued outside China, of Sudan if they are residing outside Sudan, female citizens of Moldova aged between 15 and 35, male citizens of Palestine (and those holding a Jordanian passport with a stamp from the Jordanian Registration Office) Libya who require a visa.

Egypt Visa exemption for non-ordinary passports 2020-2021


Holders of the following diplomatic, official, service or special passports do not require a visa for Egypt:

Visa exemption agreement for diplomatic passports was signed with Lithuania on 25 February 2019 but not yet ratified.

Stay safe!

Reach us Support

Get in touch on